North Kerry Football


North Kerry Championship 2017
Bernard O Callaghan Senior Championship – Eamon O Donoghue Memorial Perpetual Cup
Sponsored by Mcmunns Ballybunion

Semi Final Replay: Brosna 0.04 -v- Ballydonoghue 2.15
This game was played on Sunday last  in O’Rahilly Park Ballylongford with the neutrals looking forward to another great battle between these two sides, but it turned out to be a one sided affair with Ballydonoghue this time taking nothing for granted and had to show full respect to Brosna.  Ballydonoghue ran rampant in the first half and Brosna just couldnt settle kicking four wides in the first half all from frees.  Their only score of the half were from Adam Barry in the 9th minute and Timmy Finnegan in the 14th minute, it was all Ballydonoghue 1.06 in the half the goal coming from a fisted ball into the net by Brain O Seanachain in the 4th minute with Paul Kennelly captain scoring 5points (3f) and a point from Damian Carroll. half time score Ballydonoghue 1.06 v Brosna 0.02

Second half and it was more of the same Ballydonoghue wanted this game and attacked in waves scoring 1.09 in the half with the goal coming from  centre back Micheal Foley to the roar of the crowd. It took Ballydonoghue all of 4 minutes to put the first score of the half on the scoreboard with a point from Paul Kennelly, but it was when veteran Martin Mahony split the post in the third minute that you could sense that it was going to be Ballydonoghue day, two more unanswered points for Ballydonoghue,  before Brosna  Adam Barry pointed in the 11th minute but the fight that was expected from Brosna never came and Ballydonoghue pushed on scoring five more points.  Brosna tried hard but lost their game plan and the element of surprise that they had in the drawn game.   Brosna only managed another point from  sub Kieran O Donnell in the 18th to bring the curtain down on Brosna year. The full time score Ballydonoghue 2.15 v Brosna 0.04

Brosna: Stephen McAuliffe, Gerald Nash, Shane Fitzmaurice, Maurice O Keeffe, Flor McAuliffe, Eamon Kiely, Cillian Keane, Timmy Finnegan, Shane Curtin, Denis McAuliffe, Adam Barry, Peter Curtin, Eamon Prendiville, Mike Finnegan, Tom McGoldrick. subs Kieran ODonnell for Peter Curtin, Don McAuliffe for Stephen McAuliffe (inj), Cillian Fitzmaurice for Gerald Nash, Dave Curtin for Timmy Finnegan.

Ballydonoghue: Darragh O Shea, Stephen Lonergan, Jason Foley, Billy Foley, Thomas Kennelly, Michael Foley, Jack Gogarty, Eamon Walsh, Martin O’Mahony, Jim Cremin, Brain O Seanachain, Darragh Sheehy, Damian Carroll, Paul Kennelly, Kieran Lynch, subs Jack Behan for Damien Carroll (inj), Colin Mahony for Jack Gogarty, Padraig Enright for Thomas Kennelly, Brian Mason for Brain O Seanachain, Stephen Foley for Jim Cremin, Diarmuid Behan for Michael Foley. Referee: Stephen Mulvihill Ballylongford.

FINAL: Sunday 10th December – 2.30pm – Venue: Frank Sheehy Park, Listowel
Ballydonoghue -v- Ballyduff (Replay in event of a draw)

Minor North Kerry Championship Division 1 Final
Sponsored by O’Connors Hardware Duagh
Listowel Emmets 0.16 v St Senans 1.09 – This game was played in O’Sullivan Park Finuge, with nothing between the teams Senans expert free taking kept them in the game in the first half with frees from Barry O Mahony two and a point from Donal Hunt but a bad mistake by Emmets Goal Keeper to step behind the line for a goal for Senans Conor Kennelly Emmets had an array of points from all over the pitch 5 from play with only two frees converted so things where all level   at the half time whistle Emmets 0.07 v Senans 1.04.   Second half and it was all level with only eight minutes to go on the clock, when Senans Jeaic McKenna received his marching orders and Emmets took full advantage of their free man  to push and take the Division 1 Minor Championship title on a full time scoreline of Emmet’s 0.16 v Senans 1.09

Minor Division 2 Final Replay

Sponsored by O’Connors Hardware and Farm Supplies Duagh
Saturday 23rd December @ 12.30 Venue: T.B.C. Duagh/Ballyduff v Beale

U21 North Kerry Championship
Bob Stack Memorial Cup  – Sponsored by Dennehy Veterinary Clinic Duagh
Semi Final: Saturday 9th December @ 2pm E.T Venue: Finuge
Brosna/Knocknagoshel  v Ballylongford/Asdee/Beale