North Kerry GAA by P.R.O. Mairead O’Sullivan


Mobile: 086 3689061  |  Email:

North Kerry Leagues 2017
Sponsored by McCarthy Insurance Listowel

Division 1B Round 2: Ballydonoghue 0.11 v Listowel Emmets 1.07
Listowel’s Sean Gilbert opened the scoring in a first half that had very little of note to report except for some very wayward shooting by Listowel and very solid defending by both sides. Ballydonoghue (0-3) Listowel (0-5). HT. Ballydonoghue certainly improved their performance in the second half and dictated proceedings for most of the half with Eamon Walsh and Darragh Sheehy in particular to the fore. At the end of the half Ballydonghue had outscored Listowel by eight points to two points and it could have been as much more if Listowel goalkeeper Keith Hughes hadn’t been in tip top form. Listowel did get a consolation goal from the boot of Sean Gilbert in the sixty third minute as the referee brought proceedings to a conclusion from the resulting kick out.

Division 1B Round 2: Desmonds 0.10 v Finuge 2.03
Division 1A Round 4: Moyvane 2.09 v Knocknagoshel 2.07

Division 1A Round 3
Friday 3rd March in Listowel at 8pm – Finuge v Listowel Emmets
Sunday 5th March at 12 noon – Ballydongohue v Desmonds

Division 1A Round 5 – Sunday 5th March at 12 noon
Brosna v Beale  |  Ballylongford v Tarbert  |  St Senans Rest

Division 2 Round 5 – Sunday 5th March at 12 noon
Asdee v Ballyduff  |  Knocknaghoshel v Duagh  |  Moyvane  Rest

Senior Scor
Congratulations to Asdee GAA on winning County Final in Senior Scor.  The following will represent Asdee, North Kerry Football and the Kerry County Board in the Munster Finals which will be held in the Community Centre, Cappamore, County Limerick on Saturday April 8th Asdee Novelty Act: Jack Hennessy Gerdie O Carroll, Kathleen Carmody and Mairead Doyle.. Well Done and congratulations to all involved.

Sean Walsh
On Friday last Sean Walsh of Moyvane contested the election to become the next president of the GAA representing Kerry. Unfortunately for Sean and Kerry it was not to be. All in the North Kerry Football Board are extremely proud of Sean Walsh for firstly putting himself forward for the contest and secondly thank his family for all the sacrifices they have untaken in representing not only the Kerry County Board but also our district of North Kerry and his club Moyvane. Thank you Sean and we wish you all the best in the future in whatever endeavour you choose to undertake.

North Kerry Football Scor na bPaisti
Rince Foirne: 1st Moyvane GAA – Mary Kearney, Mikala Mulvihill, Shiona Mulvihill, Maddie O’ Riordan, Mollie O’ Riordan, Cara Stack
Amhranaiocht Aonair: 1st St Senans GAA – Shane O’ Sullivan  |  2nd Asdee GAA – Darragh Healy
Aithriseoireacht: 1st Moyvane GAA – Diarmuid O’ Connor  |  2nd Duagh GAA – Hayley McElligott
Ceol Uirlise: 1st Ballydonoghue – Mairead Barry, Aoibhìnn O’Neill, Tom Foley, Jack O Neill, Aoibhinn Buckley
Leiriu: 1st Ballylongford – Sorcha Cameron, Eoghan Cameron, Liam Hanrahan, Logan O’ Sullivan, Nick Green, Dylon Stack, Elisha Lewis Broughan.
Ballad Group: 1st Moyvane – Ava Fitzgerald, Conor Kissane , Jack O’ Donoghue, Aine Sheehy, Rebekah Sheehy
Sean Nos Dancing: 1st Moyvane GAA – Mary Kearney
Rince Seit: 1st Ballydonoghue GAA – Aoibhinn Lyons, Mairead Barry, Orla Mahony, Emer Fitzgerald, Michelle Relihan, Kayleigh Sheehy, Audrey Ryan, Katie McCarron.

All first placed winners  from North Kerry Football Board Finals  will now go forward to the County Semi Finals for the North of the County which will take place on Saturday 11th March at 3pm in the Presentation Secondary School Castleisland