North Kerry Football


by Mairead O’Sullivan

North Kerry Leagues
Sponsored by McCarthy Insurance Listowel.

Division 2 Rd 4 – Duagh 3.12 v Asdee 1.08
Division 3 Rd 2 – Tarbert B 3.08 v Emmets  B 4.12
Division 4A Rd 1 – Listowel Emmets C 1.03 v Ballylongford B 5.07
Division 4A Rd 2 – St Senans 3.12 v Finuge 0.06

The North Kerry Coiste na nOg 50th Year Celebration Parade
The North Kerry Coiste na nOg 50th Year Celebration Parade took place on Sunday last under blue skies in Listowel.  The North Kerry Football Board would like to thank all our clubs that took part on the day, we would like to thank our G.D.A John Dillon, County Board representative Eamon Whelan our president Gerry Brosnan for attending on the day. And thank you to all in Listowel Emmets for the use again of their fine facilities to host this event.

North Kerry Football Board Delegate Meeting
The May Meeting of the North Kerry Football Board will take place on Tuesday 23rd May at 8.30pm in Christys, The Well Listowel. All proposals for League and Championship Formats must be submitted before  Friday 19th May at 12 noon. Can all clubs have a delegate in attendance.

Kerry U17
The Kerry Under 17 footballers, began their season on Tuesday last in Austin Stack Park against Tipperary, were they came away with a win on a scoreline of Kerry 3.11 v Tipperary 1.06. Kerry now face Cork  in the Munster Final with a home venue for Kerry on Tuesday 16th May. From the North Kerry Football Board District were Luke Brosnan Castleisland Desmonds and Sean Keane Listowel Emmets on the starting fifteen and David Shanahan Castleisland Desmonds on the panel. Well done and best of luck to you!

Kerry minors advance to the Munster final
Kerry 2-17 Cork 1-10 – For the second time in as many months, a Kerry team travelled to Páirc Uí Rinn and all but obliterated the home outfit. There was 16-points between the two counties at the end of the Munster U21 final in late April and while this Munster minor semi-final win wasn’t as comprehensive, it was every bit as impressive.
On the team from the district were Barry Mahony (St. Senans) and Adam Donoghue (Castleisland Desmonds)